CANNOCK CHASE COUNCIL

MINUTES OF THE EXTRAORDINARY MEETING OF THE COUNCIL HELD IN THE CIVIC CENTRE, BEECROFT ROAD, CANNOCK AT 3:00 P.M., WEDNESDAY, 23 MAY, 2018

PART 1

PRESENT: Councillors:

Dudson, A. (Chairman)
Witton, P.T. (Vice-Chairman)

Adamson, G. Lea, C.I.

Alcott, G.

Allen, F.W.C.

Allt, Mrs. A.

Bennett, C.

Cooper, Miss J.

Crabtree, S.K.

Davis, Mrs. M.A.

Lyons, Miss O.

Martin, Mrs. C.E.

Mitchell, Mrs. C.

Pearson, A.R.

Preece, J.P.T.L.

Smith, C.D.

Snape, D.J.

Fisher, P.A. Snape, P.A. Foley, D. Startin, P.D.

Freeman, Miss M.A. Stretton, Mrs P.Z. M.B.E.

Grice, Mrs. D. Sutton, Mrs. H.M.

Hoare, M.W.A. Tait, Ms. L.

Johnson, J.P. Todd, Mrs. D.M Johnson, T.B. Wilkinson, Ms. C.L. Kraujalis, J.T. Woodhead, P.E.

1. Apologies

Apologies for absence were submitted for Councillors J.L. Bowater; M.S. Buttery; Mrs. S.M. Cartwright; Miss M.J. Dudson; P.M. Hewitt; Mrs. C.L. Peake; and M. Sutherland.

2. Declarations of Interests of Members in Contracts and Other Matters and Restriction on Voting by Members

No other Declarations of Interests were made in addition to those already confirmed by Members in the Register of Members' Interests.

3. Honorary Aldermen

Consideration was given to the Report of the Managing Director (Item 3.1 - 3.5 of the Official Minutes of the Council). The Members who had nominated the individuals to have the title of Honorary Alderman conferred on them, spoke in turn about the individual nominee's record of service.

RESOLVED (by a unanimous vote):

The meeting closed at 3.25 p.m.

That:

- (A) The title of Honorary Alderman be conferred upon former Councillors Roy Bagguley; Derek Davis; Dennis Dixon; Michael Grocott; and Michael Holder, in recognition of their eminent services to the Council.
- (B) Each Honorary Alderman be presented with a certificate of recognition at the next meeting of full Council on Wednesday, 25 July, 2018.

-	·
	CHAIDMAN
	CHAIRMAN