CANNOCK CHASE COUNCIL

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE

LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE

HELD ON MONDAY 16 JULY 2018 AT 10:00AM

IN THE CIVIC CENTRE, BEECROFT ROAD, CANNOCK

PART 1

PRESENT:

Councillors:

Cartwright, Mrs. S.M. Johnson, T.B. Todd, Mrs. D.M.

Applicant: Ms. F. Green, FMD Events Ltd.

Representing the Licensing Authority:

Mr D. Prosser-Davies (Food, Safety & Licensing Manager)

Mr S. O'Meara (Senior Licensing Officer)

Responsible Authorities:

Mr D. Pritchard, Pollution Control Officer, Cannock Chase Council

Mr. R. Sunter, Development Control Manager, Cannock Chase Council

Legal Advisor to the Sub-Committee: Mr S. Turner (Principal Solicitor)

Secretary to the Sub-Committee: Mr M. Berry (Senior Committee Officer)

Persons who submitted Representations on the Application:

Councillor D. Cotton, Brindley Heath Parish Council

Councillor M. Sutherland, Staffordshire County Council

35 members of the public

1. Appointment of Chairman

Councillors Mrs. Cartwright and Mrs. Todd nominated Councillor T. Johnson as Chairman.

RESOLVED:

That Councillor T. Johnson be appointed as Chairman for the meeting.

2. Apologies and Reconstitution of Membership

No apologies were received.

3. Declarations of Interests of Members in Contracts and Other Matters and Restriction on Voting by Members

No declarations of interests were received.

4. Licensing Act 2003 – Application for a Premises Licence – Glo Festival, Four Oaks Farm, Penkridge Bank Road, Rugeley, Staffordshire, WS15 2NE

The Chairman introduced the Members of the Sub-Committee and then advised of a change in the advertised procedure to allow the Applicant to provide an update on the Application.

The Applicant addressed the Sub-Committee and all other parties present to advise that due to a number of factors, she had decided to formally withdraw the Application.

Following confirmation of withdrawal of the Application, the Chairman advised all parties present that it would not be necessary to continue with the meeting and duly called the Hearing to a close.

The meeting closed at 10:10 a.m.

CHAIRMAN