# Council

### 16 November 2022

## Appointment of Members, Chairs and Vice-Chairs to the Council's Committees, Sub-Committees and Other Bodies 2022-23

Notes:

- Proposed changes to appointments are shown as **bold italic text** throughout the schedule.
- Only those committees and other bodies where changes have been proposed are detailed below.

### Descriptors for letters shown in brackets after Members' names:

- (C) = Conservatives
- (L) = Labour
- (CCI&G) = Chase Community Independents & Green
- (LD) = Liberal Democrats
- (Ind.) = Independent

## **Economic Prosperity Scrutiny Committee (13 Members)**

Wilson, L.J. <i>(C)</i> (Chair) Pearson, A.R. <i>(L)</i> (Vice-Chair)					
	Arduino, L. (C) <b>Bancroft, J.T. (C)</b> Cartwright, S.M. (L) Crabtree, S.K. (CCG&I) Dunnett, M.J. (CCG&I) <b>Fisher, P.A. (LD)</b>		Haden, P.K. ( <i>C</i> ) <i>Kenny, B. (C</i> ) Kruskonjic, P. ( <i>C</i> ) Lyons, N. ( <i>C</i> ) Thompson, S.L. ( <i>C</i> ) Thornley, S.J. ( <i>L</i> )		
Conservative Sub= Frew, C.L.	Labour Sub= Johnson, T.B.	<b>__</b>		eral Democrats Sub= <i>Molineux, G.N.</i>	

### Health, Wellbeing, and The Community Scrutiny Committee (13 Members)

Haden, P.K. <i>(C)</i> (Chair) Newbury, J.A.A. <i>(L)</i> (Vice-Chair)			
	Bancroft, J.T. <i>(C)</i> Beach, A. <i>(Ind.)</i> Buttery, M.S. <i>(C)</i> Elson, J. <i>(CCI&amp;G)</i> Frew, C.L. <i>(C)</i> <b>Kenny, B. <i>(C)</i></b>	Jones, P.T. <i>(C)</i> Kruskonjic, P. <i>(C)</i> Preece, J.P.T.L. <i>(L)</i> Prestwood, J. <i>(L)</i> <i>Thompson, S.L. (C)</i>	
Conservative Sub= Theodorou, P.C.	Labour Sub= Thornley, S.J.	Chase Community Inc Crabtree	

# **Responsible Council Scrutiny Committee (13 Members)**

McMahon, J.B. <i>(C)</i> (Chair) Johnson, T.B. <i>(L)</i> (Vice-Chair)					
	Arduino, L. <i>(C)</i> Frew, C.L. <i>(C)</i> Hoare, M.W.A. <i>(C</i> Jones, P.G.C. <i>(C)</i> Kraujalis, J.T. <i>(L)</i> Molineux, G.N. <i>(L</i> )	)	Muckley, A.M. ( <i>CCI&amp;G</i> ) <b>Prestwood, J. (L)</b> Theodorou, P.C. ( <i>C</i> ) Wilson, L.J. ( <i>C</i> ) Woodhead, P.E. ( <i>CCG</i> )		
Conservative Sub= Lyons, N.	Labour Sub= Pearson, A.R.	Cha	se Community Inds. & Green Sub= Dunnett, M.J.	Lit	beral Democrats Sub= Fisher, P.A.

# Planning Control Committee (15 Members)

		•	8.L. <i>(C)</i> (Chair) <i>d.)</i> (Vice-Chair)	
	Cartwright, S.M. ( Crabtree, S.K. (Co Fisher, P.A. (LD) Fitzgerald, A.A. (Co Hoare, M.W.A. (Co Jones, V. (C) Kenny, B. (C)	ĊI&G) C)	Kruskonjic, P. <i>(C)</i> Muckley, A.M. <i>(CCI</i> Pearson, A.R. <i>(L)</i> Thornley, S.J. <i>(L)</i> Wilson, L.J. <i>(C)</i> <b>Vacant x1</b>	& <i>G)</i>
Conservative Sub= Buttery, M.S.	Labour Sub= Kraujalis, J.T.	Chase	e Community Inds. & Green Sub= Elson, J.	Liberal Democrats Sub= Molineux, G.N.

# Audit & Governance Committee (7 Members)

	Jones, P.G.C. (C) (Chair)
Kr	raujalis, J.T. <i>(L)</i> (Vice-Chair)

Beach, A. <i>(Ind.)</i>	Jones, P.T. <i>(C)</i>
Crabtree, S.K. <i>(CCG&amp;I)</i>	Kruskonjic, P. <i>(C)</i>
Hoare, M.W.A. <i>(C)</i>	

## Licensing and Public Protection Committee (10 Members)

	Arduino, L. <i>(C)</i> (Chair) Cartwright, S.M. <i>(L)</i> (Vice-Chair)				
	Dunnett, M.J. <i>(CCI&amp;</i> Fisher, P.A. <i>(LD)</i> Jones, B. <i>(C)</i> Jones, P.T. <i>(C)</i>		<i>Kenny, B. (C)</i> Kruskonjic, P. <i>(C)</i> Thornley, S.J. <i>(L)</i> Wilson, L.J. <i>(C)</i>		
Conservative Sub= <i>Frew, C.L.</i>	Labour Sub= Pearson, A.R.		Community Inds. & Green Sub= oodhead, P.E.	Liberal Democrats Sub= Molineux, G.N.	

## Licensing Sub-Committee (3 Members)

The Sub-Committee will comprise 3 Members of the Licensing and Public Protection Committee

## Standards Committee (7 Members + Parish / Town Council Representatives (x8))

Theodorou, P.C. (C) (Chair)
Preece, J.P.T.L. (Chair)
Johnson, P. (L) (Vice-Chair)

Elson, J. (CCG&I)	Thompson, S.L. (C)
Jones, B. (C)	Wilson, L.J. <i>(C</i> )
Molineux, G.N. (LD)	

1x rep for each of the following Parish / Town Councils:

Brereton and Ravenhill PC Bridgtown PC	Heath Hayes & Wimblebury PC Hednesford TC
Brindley Heath PC	Norton Canes PC
Cannock Wood PC	Rugeley TC

## Trade Union Consultative Forum (7 Members + Trade Unions Representatives)

Frew, C.L. *(C)* (Chair) Employee Rep (Vice-Chair)

Boucker, A.S. (C)	Johnson, T.B. <i>(L)</i>
Hughes, R.J. (C)	Prestwood, J. (L)
Johnson, J.P. (C)	Woodhead, P.E. (CCI&G)

## **Appointments Panel (9 Members)**

Lyons, O. (C) (Chair)

Dunnett, M.J. (CCG&I)	Molineux, G.N. (LD)
Fitzgerald, A.A. <i>(C)</i>	Newbury, J.A.A. <i>(L)</i>
Hughes, R.J. <i>(C)</i>	Prestwood, J. <i>(L)</i>
Jones, B. <i>(C)</i>	Sutherland, M. (C)

### Appeals and Complaints (5 Members)

Conservative (3) Labour (1) Independent (1)

## **Constitution Working Group (6 Members)**

Bancroft, J.T. (C)Jones, P.G.C. (C)Boucker, A.S. (C)Muckley, A.M. (CCG&I)Johnson, T.B. (L)Newbury, J.A.A. (L)Sutherland, M. (C)
---