# ANNUAL COUNCIL

# 24 JUNE 2020

# APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS, CHAIRMEN AND VICE-CHAIRMEN TO THE COUNCIL'S COMMITTEES, SUB-COMMITTEES AND OTHER BODIES 2019-20

# COMMUNITY SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (13 Members)

Labour (5)	Conservative (5)	Chase Independents & Green (2)	Lib Dem / Independent. (1)
Allen, F.W.C.	Hewitt, P.M.	Dunnett, Ms. A.J.	Freeman, Miss M.A. (Ind.)
Bennett, C.	Jones, B.	Woodhead, P.E.	
Davis, Mrs. M.A.	Smith, C.D.		-
Todd, Mrs. D.M.	Sutton, Mrs. H.M.		
Witton, P.T.	Thompson, Mrs. S.L.		
Sub= Cartwright, Mrs. S.M.	Sub= Fitzgerald, Mrs. A.A.	Sub= Layton, A.	Sub= N/A

### CORPORATE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (13 Members)

Labour (6)	Conservative (4)	Chase Inds. & Green (2)	Lib Dem / Ind. (1)
Allen, F.W.C.	Hughes, R.J.	Crabtree, S.K.	Fisher, P.A. (LD)
Bennett, C.	Jones, B.	Wilkinson, Ms. C.L.	
Cartwright, Mrs, S.M.	Startin, P.D.		-
Davis, Mrs. M.A.	Sutherland, M.		
Stretton, Mrs. P.Z.		-	
Witton, P.T.			
Sub= Dudson, A.	Sub= Hewitt, P.M.	Sub= Woodhead, P.E.	Sub= Molineux, G.N. (LD)

#### PROMOTING PROSPERITY SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (13 Members)

Labour (6)	Conservative (4)	Chase Inds. & Green (2)	Lib Dem / Ind. (1)
Bennett, C.	Fitzgerald, Mrs. A.A.	Layton, A.	Fisher, P.A.
Davis, Mrs. M.A.	Hewitt, P.M.	Wilkinson, Ms. C.L.	
Dudson, A.	Startin, P.D.		-
Stretton, Mrs. P.Z.	Sutherland, M.		
Todd, Mrs. D.M.		-	
Witton, P.T.			
Sub= Cartwright, Mrs. S.M.	Sub=Hughes, R.J.	Sub= Crabtree, S.K.	Sub= Molineux, G.N.

ITEM NO. 12.2

# WELLBEING SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (13 Members) (1 seat vacant)

Labour (5)	Conservative (4)	Chase Inds. & Green (2)	Lib Dem / Ind. (1)
Bennett, C.	Buttery, M.S.	Crabtree, S.K.	Freeman, Miss M.A.
Dudson, A.	Jones, Mrs. V.	Muckley, A.M.	
Stretton, Mrs. P.Z.	Smith, C.D.		-
Todd, Mrs. D.M.	Sutton, Mrs. H.M.		
Witton, P.T.		_	
Sub= Davis, Mrs. M.A.	Sub=Fitzgerald, Mrs. A.A.	Sub= Dunnett, Ms. M.J.	Sub= N/A

For the purposes of the Committee's statutory functions as the Council's Health Scrutiny Committee, the following shall also be appointed:

- Staffordshire County Council Co-opted Member (with full voting rights): TBC
- Independent Co-opted Member (with full voting rights): Healthwatch Staffordshire

# PLANNING CONTROL COMMITTEE (15 Members)

Labour (7)	Conservative (5)	Chase Inds. & Green (2)	Lib Dem / Ind. (1)
Allen, F.W.C.	Fitzgerald, Mrs. A.A.	Layton, A.	Fisher, P.A.
Cartwright, Mrs. S.M.	Jones, Mrs. V.	Muckley, A.M.	
Dudson, A.	Smith, C.D.		_
Pearson, A.R.	Startin, P.D.		
Stretton, Mrs. P.Z.	Thompson, Mrs. S.L.		
Todd, Mrs. D.M.		_	
Witton, P.T.			
Sub= Martin, Mrs. C.E.	Sub= Buttery, M.S.	Sub= Crabtree, S.K.	Sub= Molineux, G.N.

# LICENSING AND PUBLIC PROTECTION COMMITTEE (10 Members)

Labour (4)	Conservative (4)	Chase Inds. & Green (1)	Lib Dem / Ind. (1)
Cartwright, Mrs. S.M.	Jones, B.	Crabtree, S.K.	Fisher, P.A.
Dudson, A.	Smith, C.D.		
Todd, Mrs. D.M.	Startin, P.D.	1	
Witton, P.T.	Sutton, Mrs. H.M.	1	
Sub= Davis, Mrs. M.A.	Sub= Buttery, M.S.	Sub= Wilkinson, Ms. C.L.	Sub= Molineux, G.N.

#### LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE (3 Members)

The Sub-Committee will comprise 3 Members of the Licensing and Public Protection Committee

#### AUDIT AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE (7 Members)

Labour (3)	Conservative (2)	Chase Inds. & Green (1)	Lib Dem / Ind. (1)
Cartwright, Mrs. S.M.	Hughes, R.J.	Woodhead, P.E.	Fisher. P.A.
Stretton, Mrs. P.Z.	Jones, Mrs. V.		
Todd, Mrs. D.M.		_	

ITEM NO. 12.3

### STANDARDS COMMITTEE (7 Members + Parish / Town Representatives) (1 seat vacant)

Labour (2)	Conservative (3)	Chase Inds. & Green (1)
Allen, F.W.C.	Hewitt, P.M.	Dunnett, Ms. A.J.
Davis, Mrs. M.A.	Lyons, Miss O.	
	Thompson, Mrs. S.L.	

#### TRADE UNION CONSULTATIVE FORUM (7 Members + Trade Unions Representatives)

Labour (3)	Conservative (2)	Chase Inds. & Green (1)	Lib Dem / Ind. (1)
Adamson, G.	Boucker, A.S.	Wilkinson, Ms. C.L.	Fisher, P.A.
Bennett, C.	Hughes, R.		
Davis, Mrs. M.A.		-	

#### **APPOINTMENTS PANEL (9 Members)**

Labour (4)	Conservative (3)	Chase Inds. & Green (1)	Lib Dem / Ind. (1)
Allen, F.W.C.	Lyons, Miss O.	Layton, A.	Fisher, P.A.
Martin, Mrs. C.E.	Sutton, Mrs. H.M.		
Stretton, Mrs. P.Z.	Thompson, Mrs. S.L.		
Todd, Mrs. D.M.		-	

# **APPEALS AND COMPLAINTS PANEL (5 Members)**

 Labour (2)
 Conservative (2)
 Chase Inds. & Green (1)

#### **CONSTITUTION WORKING GROUP (6 Members)**

Labour (3)	Conservative (2)	Chase Inds. & Green (1)
Allen, F.W.C.	Boucker, A.S.	Woodhead, P.E.
Bennett, C.	Hewitt, P.M.	
Cartwright, Mrs. S.M.		

**ITEM NO. 12.4** 

Labour

Conservative

Labour

Conservative

Labour

Committee	Position	Councillor	Political Group
Community	Chairman	Bennett, C.	Labour
Scrutiny Committee	Vice-Chairman	Jones, B.	Conservative
Corporate	Chairman	Allen, F.W.C.	Labour
Scrutiny Committee	Vice-Chairman	Sutherland, M.	Conservative
Promoting Prosperity	Chairman	Davis, Mrs. M.A.	Labour
Scrutiny Committee	Vice-Chairman	Hewitt, P.M.	Conservative
Wellbeing Scrutiny	Chairman	Freeman, Miss M.A.	Independent
Committee	Vice-Chairman	Jones, Mrs. V.	Conservative
Audit & Governance	Chairman	Stretton, Mrs. P.Z.	Labour
Committee	Vice-Chairman	Jones, Mrs. V.	Conservative
Planning Control	Chairman	Cartwright, Mrs. S.M.	Labour
Committee	Vice-Chairman	Startin, P.D.	Conservative

# Proposed Nominations for Chairmen and Vice-Chairman of Committees etc.

• The Vice-Chairman of the Trade Union Consultative Forum will be appointed at the first Forum meeting of the year, from the Trade Unions' Representatives.

Todd, Mrs. D.M.

Smith, C.D.

Allen, F.W.C.

Lyons, Miss O.

Adamson, G.

Chairman

Vice-Chairman

Chairman

Vice-Chairman

Chairman

Licensing and Public Protection Committee

Standards Committee

Trade Union

Consultative Forum

- Chairmen for the Appointments Panel and Appeals & Complaints Panel will be appointed as necessary from the membership in place at such time as meetings need to be held.
- The Chairman of the Constitution Working Group will be appointed at the first meeting of the Working Group's first meeting of the year.