

Agenda Cannock Community Forum

Time and Date

7.00pm on Wednesday 13 April, 2005

Venue

Bar End of Ballroom, Civic Centre, Beecroft Road, Cannock

You are invited to this meeting to consider the matters listed below.

S.G. Brown Chief Executive

AGENDA

- 1 Apologies
- 2 Matters Arising from the Minutes
- 3 Notes

To receive the Notes of the meeting held on 19 January 2005 (attached)

- 4 Highways Issues Arising from Previous Meeting
 - Resurfacing of Cemetery Road
 - Update on Proposed Bus Shelters New Penkridge Road

John Debens, Staffordshire County Council Representative, will be attending to deal with this item.

- 5 Leisure Issues Arising from Previous Meeting
 - Update on Leisure Village Proposal
 - Review of Leisure Facilities Results

Karen Bradford, Head of Leisure will be attending to deal with these items.

6 Other Issues Arising from Previous Meeting

- Fortnightly Refuse Collection
- Green Waste Collection (item requested by Mrs Heaton, local resident)

Dave Parker, Streetcare Manager, will be attending to deal with this item.

7 Cannock Park (item requested by Ms M Freeman, local resident)

• Tennis Courts/Paths/Graffiti

Karen Bradford, Head of Leisure, will be attending to deal with this item.

8 Arriva Bus Service from Cannock-Stafford

Ms Ann Morson, a local resident, will raise this issue.

9 Lack of Public Conveniences in Cannock after 6.00 pm

Ms Ann Morson, a local resident, will raise this issue.

• Closure after 6.00 pm.

Dave Parker, Streetcare Manager, will be attending to deal with this item.

10 Forward Agenda for Future Meetings

To consider a forward agenda of issues to be discussed at future meetings. Appropriate representatives will be invited to attend future meetings to debate the issues and answer any questions.

11 Date of Future Meeting

Dates and venues of future meetings are yet to be confirmed.

To: Councillors

Freeman, M P (Chairman) Bennett, Mrs. D J (Vice-Chairman)

Alcott, G Kraujalis, J T
Allen, F W C Mitchell, C
Cooper, R C Morgan, C W J
Davis, Mrs. M A Thomas, D
Dixon, D I Toth, J

All Other Members of the Council for Information

Mrs. J Arm – Clerk, Bridgtown Parish Council

County Councillor B Faulkner - Cannock Division

County Councillor D J Davis - Chadsmoor Division

County Councillor J O'Leary – Hednesford Division

County Councillor Ms. A Gribbin – Norton Canes Division

Mr. K Parson – Chase Council for Voluntary Services

Mr. R Jones – Cannock Chase Chamber of Commerce and Industry

Mr. N Pursey (FAO Mr. J. Debens) - Chief Executive, Staffordshire County Council

Mr. J Bletcher - Partnership Manager, Cannock Chase Primary Care Trust

Chief Superintendent N Howe - Staffordshire Police

Inspector I. Haigh - Cannock Police Station

Mrs. H Heath – Secretary, Longford and Avon Residents Association

Mr. A Thomas – Chairman, Avenue Tenants and Residents Association

Mr. M Walters - Vice Chairman, Moss Road Residents Action Group

Mr. R. Wells – Chairman, Area Tenants and Residents Collective

Mr. Willett – Secretary, St. Barnabas Peoples Association

Ms. A Ames – Chairperson, Rumer Hill Residents Association and Secretary, Chase Tenants and Residents Federation

Mrs. A. Higgs – Chairperson, Bevan Lee Estate Residents Association

Mr. D. Parker/Mr. D. Tooth - Cannock Street Wardens

Dr. A.W. Wright – Member of Parliament (Cannock Chase Constituency)

Mr. R. Flack – Town Centre Manager

Note: The person to contact about the agenda and documents for this meeting is Wendy Rowe, Civic Centre, Beecroft Road, Cannock. Tel. 01543 464584 or e-mail Wendy Rowe@cannockchasedc.gov.uk

Date Despatched: 5 April 2005