Schedule of Memberships of Committees, Sub-Committees and Other Bodies, 2023-24

(Political Balance: Conservatives 18, Labour 18, Green 5, as at 13/09/23)

Chair of the Council: A.R. Pearson Vice-Chair of the Council: D. Foley

Descriptors for letters shown in brackets after Members' names:

• (C) = Conservatives; (L) = Labour; (G) = Green

Economic Prosperity Scrutiny Committee (13 Members)

		Mawle, D. <i>(G)</i> (Chair) Dunnett, M.J. <i>(L)</i> (Vice-Chair)			
	Bancroft, J.T. (C)		Pearson, A.R. <i>(L)</i>		
	Cartwright, S.M. (L)		Prestwood, F. (L)		
	Fisher, P.A. (L)		Sutherland, M. (C)		
	Foley, D. (L)		Theodorou, P.C. (C)		
	Haden, P.K. (C)		Wilson, L.	J. <i>(L)</i>	
	Jones, P.T. (C)				
Conservative Sub= L		Lab	our Sub=	Green Sub=	
Kenny, B.		Α	ston, J.	Bishop, L.	

Health, Wellbeing, and The Community Scrutiny Committee (13 Members)

```
Williams, D.W.G. (L) (Chair)
            Kenny, B. (C) (Vice-Chair)
       Arduino, L. (C)
                           Johnson, P. (L)
       Aston, J. (L)
                           Jones, V. (C)
       Bishop, L. (G)
                           Kruskonjic, P. (C)
       Boyer, M. (G)
                           Owen, P. (C)
       Buttery, M.S. (C)
                           Stanton, P. (L)
       Foley, D. (L)
Conservative Sub=
                      Labour Sub=
                                       Green Sub=
  Bancroft, J.T.
                     Dunnett, M.J.
                                        Mawle, D.
```

For the purposes of the Committee's statutory functions as the Council's Health Scrutiny Committee, the following shall also be appointed:

- Staffordshire County Council Co-opted Member (with full voting rights): Hewitt, P.M.
- Independent Co-opted Member (with full voting rights): Healthwatch Staffordshire

Responsible Council Scrutiny Committee (13 Members)

		Aston, J. <i>(L)</i> (Chair) Johnson, J.P. <i>(C)</i> (Vice-Chair)				
	Bancroft, J.T. <i>(C)</i> Boulton, C. <i>(L)</i>		Jones, P.G.C. (C) Lyons, N. (C)			
В	Boyer, M. (G)		Mawle, D. (G) Sutherland, M. (C)			
H	Frew, C.L. <i>(C)</i> Hill, J. <i>(L)</i>		Wilson, L.J		<i>(</i>)	
Johnson, P. (L)						
			bour Sub= nnett, M.J.	Gree Bis	en S hop	

Schedule of Memberships of Committees, Sub-Committees and Other Bodies, 2023-24 (Political Balance: Conservatives 18, Labour 18, Green 5, as at 13/09/23)

Planning Control Committee (15 Members)

	Fisher, P.A. <i>(L)</i> (Chair) Cartwright, S.M. <i>(L)</i> (Vice-Chair)				
Fitzç Hoa Jone Jone Ken	on, J. <i>(L)</i> gerald, A.A. re, M.W.A. <i>(</i> es, P.T. <i>(C)</i> es, V. <i>(C)</i> ny, B. <i>(C)</i> skonjic, P. <i>(C</i>	Č)	Mawle, D. Pearson, A Prestwood, Sutherland Thornley, S Wilson, L.J	î.Ŕ. <i>(L)</i> , F. <i>(L)</i> , M. <i>(C</i> S.J. <i>(L)</i>	;)
Conservative Sub= Buttery, M.S.			bour Sub= tanton, P.	_	n Sub= on, J.

Licensing and Public Protection Committee (10 Members)

				J. <i>(L)</i> (Chair) <i>(L)</i> (Vice-Ch	' I
	Arduino, L. <i>(C)</i> Aston, J. <i>(L)</i> Bishop, L. <i>(G)</i> Fisher, P.A. <i>(L)</i>			Kenny, B. (Kruskonjic, Stanton, P. Sutherland	P. (C) . (L)
Conservative Sub= Jones, P.T.		La	bour Sub= earson, A.	Green Sub= Boyer, M.	

Licensing Sub-Committee (3 Members)

The Sub-Committee will comprise 3 Members of the Licensing and Public Protection Committee

Audit & Governance Committee (7 Members)

Dunnett, M.J. (L) (Chair)
Jones, P.G.C. (C) (Vice-Chair)

Bishop, L. (G)
Hill, J. (L)
Hoare, M.W.A. (C)

Standards Committee (7 Members + Parish / Town Council Representatives (x8)

Pearson, A.R. *(L)* (Chair) Lyons, O. *(C)* (Vice-Chair)

Boulton, C. (L)
Boyer, M. (G)
Haden. P.K. (C)

Kenny, B. (C)
Preece, J.P.T.L. (L)

1x rep for each Parish / Town Council based in the District.

Schedule of Memberships of Committees, Sub-Committees and Other Bodies, 2023-24 (Political Balance: Conservatives 18, Labour 18, Green 5, as at 13/09/23)

Trade Union Consultative Forum (7 Members + Trade Unions Representatives)

	Hill, J. <i>(L)</i> (Chair)		
	Employee Rep* (Vice-Chair)		
Bancroft, J.T. (C) Hoare, M.W.A. (C))
Bishop, L. (G)		Johnson, T.B. (L)	
Foley, D. (L)		Kruskonjic, P. (C)	

^{*}The Trade Union Consultative Forum shall appoint a Vice-Chair from the employees' side at the first meeting in the new Municipal year

Joint Appointments Committee (6 Members - 3 CCDC and 3 SBC)

Elson, J.S. (G)	Stafford BC
Johnson, T.B. (L)	Members x3)
Lyons, O. (C)	,

The Joint Appointments Committee shall include the Leaders of both Cannock Chase Council and Stafford Borough Council

Meetings of the Joint Appointments Committee will be chaired by the Leader of the Council (or substitute Executive member) that will act as the employer of the Chief Officer being appointed.

Appeals and Complaints (5 Members)

Conservative (2)	Labour (2)	Green (1)
------------------	------------	-----------

The Appeals and Complaints Panel will comprise not more than 5 eligible Members of the Council appointed in compliance with Section 15 of Schedule 1 of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989, concerning political balance.

Members who have been involved in any decision resulting in an appeal or complaint will not be entitled to hear a case.

Constitution Working Group (6 Members)

Hoare, M.W.A. (C)	Muckley, A.M. (G)
Jones, P.G.C. (C)	Pearson, A.R. (L)
Kruskonjic, P. (C)	Thornley, S.J. (L)

The Chair of the Working Group will be appointed at the first meeting of the working group from those Members present at the meeting.