Ward map of Cannock Chase District showing wards effective from 2nd May 2024Cannock Chase District is currently made up of 15 electoral Wards each of which is represented by two or three Councillors (dependent on the number of electors in the Ward).  Each Councillor is elected for a four year term of office.

Following a review undertaken by the Local Government Boundary Commission for England, with effect from May 2024, the number of wards will reduce from 15 to 12, and the number of councillors from 41 to 36. 

A map of the revised ward boundaries and ward names, along with locations of polling stations can be viewed here.

Elections to the Council are held 'by thirds', i.e. a third of the Council's seats are up for election in 3 years out of every 4.

The fourth year is reserved for Staffordshire County Council elections.

In addition, we also run elections for:

  • Member of Parliament (Cannock Chase Constituency)
  • Staffordshire Police, Fire & Crime Commissioner
  • Parish / Town Councils
Last Updated:

A to Z of Services